Meeting Cancelled

No meeting. Brookdale is closed.

APOD

Subscribe to APOD feed APOD
Astronomy Picture of the Day
Updated: 10 hours 37 min ago

Star Cluster NGC 362 from Hubble

Thu, 10/12/2017 - 9:07am

If our Sun were near the center of NGC 362, the If our Sun were near the center of NGC 362, the


Milky Way and Zodiacal Light over Australian Pinnacles

Wed, 10/11/2017 - 9:07am

What strange world is this? What strange world is this?


Unusual Mountain Ahuna Mons on Asteroid Ceres

Tue, 10/10/2017 - 9:07am

What created this unusual mountain? What created this unusual mountain?


Dark Molecular Cloud Barnard 68

Mon, 10/09/2017 - 9:07am

Where did all the stars go?  Where did all the stars go?


Eclipsosaurus Rex

Sun, 10/08/2017 - 9:07am

We live in an era where We live in an era where


Global Aurora at Mars

Sun, 10/08/2017 - 9:07am

A strong solar event last month triggered A strong solar event last month triggered


Pluto's Bladed Terrain

Fri, 10/06/2017 - 9:07am

Pluto's Bladed Terrain Pluto's Bladed Terrain


The Soul Nebula in Infrared from Herschel

Thu, 10/05/2017 - 9:07am

Stars are forming in the Soul of the Queen of Aethopia. Stars are forming in the Soul of the Queen of Aethopia.


Ice Ring around Nearby Star Fomalhaut

Wed, 10/04/2017 - 9:07am

Why is there a large ice ring around Fomalhaut? Why is there a large ice ring around Fomalhaut?


Two Comets and a Star Cluster

Tue, 10/03/2017 - 9:07am

Two unusual spots are on the move near the famous Pleiades star cluster. Two unusual spots are on the move near the famous Pleiades star cluster.


Concept Plane: Supersonic Green Machine

Mon, 10/02/2017 - 9:07am

What will passenger airplanes be like in the future? What will passenger airplanes be like in the future?


Pages